New to MFP but determined.

Hi, I'm new to MFP and have a vast amount of weight to lose, my ultimate goal is to lose 135-145lbs but going to set smaller milestones along the way. After reading some of the simply amazing success stories on MFP I am greatly encouraged and believe that I can do it. My long story short is due the death of a close family member and also much comfort eating when in an abusive relationship (happy to say I'm no longer in it) the weight piled on. I did start to lose weight through exercise and healthy eating but sadly due to an accident I have had a spinal injury for the past 16months which has and is restricting me from doing very much exercise so any tips or help that anyone would be willing to give me would be gratefully received. Not sure how the whole MFP works yet but will be logging everything to keep track. If anyone is wanting to add me as a friend then that would be great. If you also have a lot to lose then it would be nice to have like minded people to share the journey with. Thanks.

Replies

• CortanaChief
    CortanaChief Posts: 13 Member
    Any suggestions for chair exercises that will help to burn some extra calories would be great too. :)
  • Corpsebride81
    Corpsebride81 Posts: 1,188 Member
    Hi feel free to add me for support x
  • wesleywood194
    wesleywood194 Posts: 2 Member
    Add me if you'd like.... I have over 100 to lose
  • CortanaChief
    Hi feel free to add me for support x

Thank you. Have sent a friends request... I think. :)
  • CortanaChief
    Add me if you'd like.... I have over 100 to lose
    Thank you, have added you. :)
  • kkuberry
    kkuberry Posts: 2 Member