Still learning about exercise burns and calorie goals

Options
uvi5
uvi5 Posts: 710 Member
I'm not sure if I'm posing this question correctly, but I'll do my best. I worked out for 166 minutes for today and have been reading posts saying that MFP over estimates exercise burns. My calorie goal is 1420 and my menu for tonight brings my to 1426 for the day (gross, not net). I'm still learning and enjoying at the same time my fitness journey. As of today, I have lost 9 pounds (woot woot). I will weigh again in a week or so (starting weight 163 February 16th, this year). My close are getting loose quickly and I don't want to drop too fast. I also started lifting weights 1 hour 2x this week and will be doing my third tomorrow. My current stats are: 47 y/o, 5.5" tall, 154 cw. I am set to lose "Projected Weight Loss 0.5 lbs/week". I feel i'm losing more than this and I don't want to lose too fast just to get sick and put it back on anyway. Here is a screen shot of my exercise for today (no weights today, will do tomorrow). Also, my Net and Gross Calories. How many (if I should at all) of the exercise calories should I eat back, considering the overestimates for exercise on MFP? I hope this made sense, i'm still buzzed from my workouts today :smiley:
38inptongy15.jpeg
dj8ltnofbu4k.jpg
Thanks all for whom took the time to read this :smile:

Replies

• Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    Half to three quarters is always safe.
  • Ninkyou
    Ninkyou Posts: 6,666 Member
    Options
    If it were me I'd probably cap it off at 2000 calories for the day. Either that or divide the exercise calories in half. Either way, you'd still be in a deficit.
  • uvi5
    Options
    Liftng4Lis wrote: »