IIFYM week 1 trying to fix metabolism

Options
2»

Replies

• TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    If you are doing 30-45 minutes of cardio, it's definitely not HIIT. It's not long distance either. It's of the same camp as circuit training/crossfit/p90x..etc. Moderate duration cardio, HR above 140-155, for an extended amount of time. If that is not duration cardio, I really have no idea what you would suggest is.

seeing as you have changed your definition of what it is since your original post i will just agree....
  • alphal0b0
    alphal0b0 Posts: 125 Member
    Options
    BUMP to follow
  • wffolkes
    wffolkes Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    No cheat meals.

I just mean as accurately as I can however if I eat a meal I haven't made be it in a restaurant or by someone else I can only estimate. Not that this happens often but it does happen.

I am still learning but have done a lot of research so i'm testing what works for me.

Thanks for all the feedback and opinions
  • wffolkes
    Options
    So Week 2 and I was comfortably eating this level of calories to the point where I was hungry rather than bloated or full up!

BM84qJqCcAAa2Ky.jpg

I feel great and still powering through insanity with 2 weeks left :)

I decided that since I am coping with the amount of calories I am ready for my 15% cut. I went back and forth whether to stick at this amount of calories or cut but in the end I decided to try cut this week.

As you can see I gained 1-2lbs but its pretty stable so lets see if I drop any pounds over the next 2 weeks.
  • dieselbyte
    dieselbyte Posts: 733 Member
    Options
    So Week 2 and I was comfortably eating this level of calories to the point where I was hungry rather than bloated or full up!

BM84qJqCcAAa2Ky.jpg

I feel great and still powering through insanity with 2 weeks left :)