Trying to lose 70lbs

Options
Need help and support!

Replies

• Camo_xxx
    Camo_xxx Posts: 1,082 Member
    Options
    What aspect do you need help with ?
    Do you understand Calorie in Calorie Out ?
    Are you weighing all of your food with a scale ?
    Do you log and track all of your food ?
    What time frame have you set to achieve your 70 lb goal ?
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    Eat less and move more. You'll lose.
  • ablalock0712
    ablalock0712 Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I'm very new to this I'm setting my goal for 6 months. I'm trying to understand the calorie counter. I just got a gym membership. I want to set a realistic goal.
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    I'm very new to this I'm setting my goal for 6 months. I'm trying to understand the calorie counter. I just got a gym membership. I want to set a realistic goal.
    I wouldn't put a time frame on it. Just go get it and keep getting it. You can do it!
  • Camo_xxx
    Options

Calorie counting.

Calorie counting is done so you can control the number of calories you consume on a daily basis.
    We know that 1 pound of fat is equall to 3500 calories, for the human body to lose fat we must be in a calorie deficit
    by eating fewer calories each day then we burn. How many calories you burn each day depends on how much you weigh and how much
    You move your body.

Rate of loss,
    since we know 3500 calories = 1 lb and we need to be in a calorie defict we can control the rate at which we lose fat by. 500 calorie per day deficit = 1 pound of fat loss per week, or 1000 calorie deficit per day = 2 lbs per week, ect.