waste of time or nah..

Options
it seems that losing for nothing i eat something bam there it is the scale jumped about 5 6 poundsi know it water or w.e but its been like this for a minute now same thing over and over with no progress since its almost pointless it seems but idk i do the calorie count thing and stuff and its sstill not working i was at 254 went back to 260 and reapeat process its starting to get frustrating.

Replies

• Merkavar
    Merkavar Posts: 3,082 Member
    Options
    My guess is your not doin the calorie count thing properly.

Is your diary open? Do you weigh your food?

Do you eat back exercise calories?
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
    Be much more precise amount measuring and weighing food. If you want, you can add more home cooked meals so that you know the exact calorie count.
  • ljashley1952
    ljashley1952 Posts: 273 Member
    Options
    I've been doing MFP for 6 months and have lost 4 pounds only. I'm not giving up because I know the reason. When I filled out the questions about ht, wt, level of activity I lied. It said that at my ht and wt I could not lose if I was sedentary. It won't calculate anything below 1200 calories a day, so I had to say I worked out 2-3 times a week in order to get it to calculate a plan for me. I am working on trying to get to a point where I really am working out 3-4 times a week, so I can keep a calorie deficit. The other thing that I have found is that it's really easy to under-estimate the amount of food I'm eating. The little things add up very quickly. Things like mayo, butter, the taste sampling while cooking...etc. So I bought a great little digital food scale. I weigh everything that I can't get an exact calorie count for. Like I don't bother with things like carrots or celery. I just write down how many stalks or if it's a small apple. But I weight my meat, pasta, rice and things like if I make meatloaf. I weigh everything and I search the database for everything