How to keep carbs under 45%!?

Options
2»

Replies

• auddii
    auddii Posts: 15,357 Member
    Options
    stefng33 wrote: »
    So what's a good setting for fat and protein then? I work out and eat as healthy as I can but I get a bit confused at where I'm supposed to be for my macros.
    The reason I've asked about carbs specifically is because I tend to eat lots (brown rice, fruit, certain veg, sometimes pasta- but hardly since its loaded with calories) and so I wanted some examples of switch ups.
    I've tried spaghetti squash instead of noodles, lower carb choices for fruits and veg etc., but I guess I just need to be much more creative.
    And in fact, I will bet like you say, if I up my protein and fat ( which I was afraid to do!) I will feel much more satisfied and full after meals. So how do I determine what ratio is best??
    I'm no expert here clearly and I just hope from asking questions and experimenting that it will get easier :)

Not sure what happened to the rest of the quotes' formatting, so they got snipped.

The not so easy answer for you to figure out is, set them so that you meet your goals. Here's a good post to figure out what that means for you:
    http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/819055/setting-your-calorie-and-macro-targets
  • lemurcat12
    lemurcat12 Posts: 30,886 Member
    Options
    So what's a good setting for fat and protein then? I work out and eat as healthy as I can but I get a bit confused at where I'm supposed to be for my macros.

It's pretty individual beyond getting enough protein. What I recommend is experimenting and figuring out what works best for you.

If you think you may be carb sensitive (which I'm reading as either insulin resistant or just someone who doesn't get as satiated when eating high carb or carb-centered meals), then you might want to experiment with lower carbs.