Looking for new friends for MyFitnessPal

Options
mmnv79
mmnv79 Posts: 538 Member
Hi all! I have been using MyFitnessPal for a few months and have lost 8 kg. (18lbs). I'm 5'5, I currently weight 84 kg. (185lbs) and I want to lose approx 16 kg. (35lbs) more. I'm not following any diet plan. I just try to eat more healthy choices, cut down on my frying and working out more. I like cycling, walking and water sports. Also, I do DVDs at home (zumba, salsa, 30 days shred, etc.). I'm still learning about portion sizes, meeting daily requirements and all that. I'm taking it easy, but I'm still losing weight. I'm not in a race to get there but I am determined to get there.

I feel like I'd be able to be a little more constant with usage if I had more friends on there as I've gotten some great ideas for my meals from looking at my friend's diaries. Please, feel free to add me. :)

Replies

• mvanzant
    mvanzant Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hello, I'm not really new to MFP, but I've stopped using it for quite awhile and now I'm back. I also have trouble losing weight. I really have to now because i have knee problems(too much weight on them). I find myself staying hungry all the time and have no control over what I eat. I have tried a personel trainer and was doing good but had to stop because I quit working. So I need motivation to get me back on the right track. Hopefully this time around I will lose lets say around 30 lbs. with the next several months or so !!!!
  • mmnv79
    Options