How does everyone feel about Phentermine?

Options
Someone has recently brought Phentermine to my attention. Problem is, I dont eat that much. I eat mainly protein bars throughout the day, then a small dinner. If I took phentermine, I feel like I wouldnt eat anything and then I would really feel like crap during my workouts.
What does everyone think about appetite suppressors in general?

Replies

• Dawn410
    Dawn410 Posts: 120 Member
    Options
    I think Phenteramine is a powerful, scary drug. I don't know why it is still legal. I'm a nurse and have known coworker who were on it. It makes people very emotionally unstable. And when you come off it you will blimp up because you aren't in the habit of eating right.
  • lolagranola1
    lolagranola1 Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    No. Just no! Lol.. that type of drug is a stimulant and can cause some very serious side effects. They don't discuss the possibility of developing pulmonary hypertension when they give this drug out. Pulmonary hypertension is basically high blood pressure in your lungs, affecting the right side of your heart rather than your typical hypertension caused by cholesterol and fatty diets which affects the left side of your heart. That hypertension causes heart attacks... i am not making light of either hypertension. Just stating they are 2 seperate diseases. If you can prevent one of them by NOT using stimulants, that's the best choice. The only cure for pulmonary hypertension is a double lung and heart transplant. Definitely, stick to proper diet and exercise in order to be healthy! Good luck : ) you can do it without drugs!
  • Alatariel75
    Alatariel75 Posts: 17,959 Member
    Options
    I know someone who tried it, it turned her into a raving psycho and almost ended her relationship.
  • the_great_unknown
    the_great_unknown Posts: 194 Member
    Options