Is it possible to lose the mommy belly without a tummy tuck?

Options
I am at the start of my journey but I am already worried about how my belly will look when I am done. I don't have a picture of myself but this is exactly what my stomach looks like right now. Does anyone have a picture of what this type of belly looks like after a huge weight loss? I have searched for hours and all I can find is tummy tucks for the after pic.jn1q46l7rw82.jpg

Replies

• nishatay
    nishatay Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert but I'm thinking you would lose fat but some of the excess might remain.
  • eatgoodeat
    eatgoodeat Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    if you go through the "success stories" part of the forum you can see great examples there
  • MamaBirdBoss
    MamaBirdBoss Posts: 1,516 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    It depends on age, genetics, etc. I have 3 kids, and my stomach will go back flat. I would expect the "mother's apron" to be much smaller, at the least.

But the fold of that size has far more to do with weight than pregnancy, BTW.
  • nutmegoreo
    nutmegoreo Posts: 15,532 Member
    Options
    The answer is that it depends on multiple factors, genetics being an important one. That being said, here are a couple threads to look at:

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10004180/big-bellys-before-and-after-pics/p1

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10138254/abs-and-loose-skin/p1

There are many more. As already mentioned, search the success stories.
  • busterbrowneyes
    busterbrowneyes Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Thank you! I was feeling really down today.
  • nutmegoreo
    nutmegoreo Posts: 15,532 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options