Don't know how to enter a meal like this into My Fitness Pal

Options
eric2light
eric2light Posts: 113 Member
edited July 2015 in Health and Weight Loss
I had some left over pasta with tomato source and roasted veggies. What should I do to enter this into my food diary?

I'm totally new to this app so don't assume I know ANYTHING.

See image.

317qzsrk878c.jpg

Replies

• galgenstrick
    galgenstrick Posts: 2,086 Member
    Options
    Use the recipe builder to enter ingredients.
  • malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    If you know the amounts of what you ate (via food scale) or if you can best estimate, you can enter them into the recipe builder to create the meal. Then next time you make a dish, you can do the same thing, log what you eat, then log leftovers into the subsequent meals you eat them in.
  • Eve53
    Eve53 Posts: 178 Member
    Options
    Could use the recipe thing. I use it a lot. I add what I started with when I started cooking, and guess on how many portions it will make. Then it gives you an estimate of what is in your meal. :smiley:
  • rachelbouc
    rachelbouc Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    What everyone else said. If you can't, use your best guess. For me it looks like 1 c of pasta 1/2 c sauce and 1/2 ear of corn. If you know the brand names for the pasta and sauce it makes it a little more accurate. I didn't consider the summer squash because they're so low in calories, but to be more accurate I would say 1/2 c of those. However, I only use the guessing method when I eat out, so that is doesn't mess with my weight loss too much. For the meals I prepare myself I weight everything. Even the lettuce!
  • eric2light
    Options
    pasta left overs 1

1/2 cup spaghetti
    5 tablespoons tomato source
    1/2 sweet potato
    2 tablespoons olive oil

I clicked [Match Ingredient] and nothing happened.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
  • eric2light
    Options
    I tried this on Firefox on my laptop.
  • eric2light