Replies

• Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
  • Calliope610
    Calliope610 Posts: 3,775 Member
    Options
    Legit question

I have started strength training and have limited time. I am rehabbing from knee surgery and spend about 45-60 daily on a bike for low impact cardio. I want to do some upper body work, but only have about 30-40 for a workout. What 3-4 lifts/exercises would you recommend for basic upper body strengthening? Or what would you recommend for a 30-40 min "workout A" and "workout B" for 3x/week? I do core exercises on "off" days.
    SconnieCat wrote: »
    I think OP deleted his profile...

I'm so disappointed b/c I had a legit question. Some personal trainer he is.....

• R_Turnz
    R_Turnz Posts: 36 Member
    edited July 2015
    Options
    PT here to help

I'm a trainer as well lol. I'm here to give random facts and list to opinions as there is no single right answer in fitness.
  • usmcmp
    usmcmp Posts: 21,220 Member
    Options
    R_Turnz wrote: »
    PT here to help

I'm a trainer as well lol. I'm here to give random facts and list to opinions as there is no single right answer in fitness.

There are plenty of answers that are wrong though.
  • snickerscharlie
    snickerscharlie Posts: 8,578 Member
    Options
    The OP's account is now gone. :)
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,645 Member
    Options
    Legit question

I have started strength training and have limited time. I am rehabbing from knee surgery and spend about 45-60 daily on a bike for low impact cardio. I want to do some upper body work, but only have about 30-40 for a workout. What 3-4 lifts/exercises would you recommend for basic upper body strengthening? Or what would you recommend for a 30-40 min "workout A" and "workout B" for 3x/week? I do core exercises on "off" days.
    Strengthening?

Pullups
    Deadlifts
    Dips
    Overhead press

You're welcome.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member