The world is YOUR gym!

Options
karlsantiago
karlsantiago Posts: 90 Member
edited August 2015 in Fitness and Exercise
Good morning good afternoon or good evening wherever you are in the world! What I've noticed through my own fitness journey is that many people dislike going to the gym or find it very inconvient, hard, or unenjoyable. Personally, I could spend hours in the gym and love it, but as a personal trainer, I've found that there is a big fear or dislike of training and working in crowded gym floors.

That is why I am dedicated to encouraging people to reach their fitness goals even without spending hours at the gym, or getting to and from. As long as you are moving, getting your heart rate up, and making those muscle work you are a million times better off than someone sitting on the couch!

So feel free to post all your non-gym workouts! Outdoors or indoors, in nature or in your living room! I'll share mine for this past weekend:

I went on a hike with a group of friends and our dogs. After, three hours our trackers said we burned 1800 calories! But that's not what was awesome about it though. It was a great and fun experience with even better company. Your fitness goals don't have to be a drag, so don't let it!!

Replies

• rsclause
    rsclause Posts: 3,103 Member
    Options
    I go out and play Ingress (ingress.com). its a GPS game that is best described as a combination of Geo cashing and capture the flag on a global level. I lookup on the map to see how many portals I can capture and how to make the most fields. Sometimes this means running back and forth to acquire "keys" to throw links that make the fields. I can usually get about 6 miles in and it is entertaining. Ingress is how I started running and helped me lose 50 pounds. I stopped for a while and put a few back on so I went back to it.
  • jgnatca
    jgnatca Posts: 14,464 Member
    Options
    Your topic brought to mind Didga the Purrkour cat.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMUqfDlEFlA