Looking for some good motivators

Options
This is my 3rd time trying MFP and I'm hoping that the 3rd time's a charm. If anyone has some good tips/advice on how you've stayed motivated, I'm all ears. :-) I'd also love to hear about workout routines and recipes that you'd recommend.

Replies

• PinkPixiexox
    PinkPixiexox Posts: 4,142 Member
    Options
    Good luck! Stay strong, remain focused and don't lose sight of your goal - you can do this!
  • elekroos7
    elekroos7 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I'm new to MFP and starting my weight loss journey, again ;) Feel free to add me for motivation, humor and eventually, recipes. Good luck!
  • scairns19
    scairns19 Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    This is my 3rd go around too - this time I really want to stay on track, but I sometimes find logging food daunting. Any tips? Also, do you guys eat back your workout calories or not? I'm not sure if you are suppose to or not....I would love some great motivators!
  • LindsayPosey
    LindsayPosey Posts: 2,638 Member
    Options
    Oh that's a good point, @scairns19. I typically don't eat mine back but I would love to hear people's thoughts about it.
  • LoveIshie
    LoveIshie Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    LindsayPosey, welcome back! I am very curious about why you quit the first and second time. If that problem is not dealt with, I am afraid to say...you are just going to keep quitting. It is very important to know what it is and deal with it head on. The journey of losing weight is not going to be easy, but staying determined and focused is quite crucial to your weight loss. You have to be willing to embrace the whole process and make it part of your lifestyle. It can't be ok, I met my goal, am good to go and then quit and go back to the old ways. You have to want it so bad that you know your life depends on it.