Desperate

Options
Hi!
I've been logging everything religiously for the past three months and I have just lost one kilogram... I follow NHS couch25K and am about to finish week6. I slide off at times but not that much. What am I doing wrong.

Replies

• tiptoethruthetulips
    tiptoethruthetulips Posts: 3,365 Member
    Options
    Barring medical condition or medication that prevents weight loss or causes weight gain, it is highly probable that you area eating more than you think you are.

Are you measuring and weighing everything that you eat and drink?
  • BackupFridge
    BackupFridge Posts: 105 Member
    edited October 2015
    Options
    One kilo in three months means in all likelihood, you're underestimating how much you consume and/or overestimating how much you burn.

Stay committed to posting data but recheck all of it.
  • LKArgh
    LKArgh Posts: 5,179 Member
    Options
    How many calories are you aiming at? Either your goal is too high for your weight or you are not logging as accurately as you think you are.
  • pierceygirl
    pierceygirl Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Hi, I am having some success after years of ups and downs and failure. Now, I don't eat flour or sugar. It's really simplified my food choices. Also, I will curb hunger between meals with a poach egg or two. It usually helps. Good luck.
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    Can you open your diary and provide your stats?
  • Sued0nim
    Sued0nim Posts: 17,456 Member
    Options
    You're not logging properly

Are you weighing your food? Everything? Are you checking the database entries you're using

Are you halving your exercise calories from MFP / machines?

Is your activity level set right?
  • zoonaferoza2015
    zoonaferoza2015 Posts: 11 Member
    Options