The truth comes out

Options
Today I am at my highest weight, I am 19 years old and I have so many goals and aspirations that I cannot complete as an obese adult. I often repress my issues and move them to the very back of my conscience, this is lethal. I ignore my issues until days like these where I step on that scale and see the huge number and actually process that I am doing something wrong. I am a full time college student with a crazy appetite and love of food. I'm not very active which is terrible because I have been paying for a gym membership for years now that is going unused. I'm not sure what I'm lacking or what I need to open my eyes to see that I seriously, SERIOUSLY have to do this and have to become healthy. I would appreciate any support, honesty, and love as it is really hard for me to be truthful to myself about this and has been ever since I have been overweight. I really need to do this for myself and stick to it. Thank you.

Replies

• adisehic
    adisehic Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    It's hard to break habits you've lived with your whole life. track a normal day of eating for you, look at what you need to work on and then work from there. As far as the gym goes, you just have to go... Once you get yourself in the habit of going, you'll learn to love it, and seeing those numbers change on the scale will motivate you.
  • ashleystidham
    ashleystidham Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    Thank you!
  • robertw486
    robertw486 Posts: 2,389 Member
    Options
    You've already identified it as something you want. Now you have to make it happen. Look at it just like your studies, the more you put into it, the more you will get out.

Recognizing it now is a good thing. You can change your habits and live most of your adult life as a weight and fitness goal that works for you.
  • ashleystidham
    ashleystidham Posts: 171 Member
    Options