Open Diary for the first time. Be Nice. I need to know.

Options
spicy618
spicy618 Posts: 2,117 Member
Am i doing enough lifting for the calories/macros i'm consuming?

Hi everyone!

I've been doing Stronglifts for almost 2 months now.

I started with a personal trainer 3x a week for 12 sessions. I signed up for 12 more sessions, at 2x per week, so i can "ween" myself from the trainer by doing the 3rd workout on my own along with cardio days.

I've learned that i should eat enough to "Fuel" my workouts. However, I don't feel that 3 strength training days, are enough to burn all the calories i'm eating. Granted, i don't eat the "right" foods always, but if i allow myself a Sweet Treat, i will do cardio to minimize the damage.

My clothes aren't any looser! I just read another thread where a young lady posted she didn't notice any change until 3 - 4 months. I can wait that long to see results, but I WANT to see results.

So my question is.

Am i doing enough to see results within 3 - 4 months, with my calories and macros?

I've opened my Diary to the public for the first time since I joined MFP. Please be kind. I know I'm a Sugar Addict. I'm working on it. :flowerforyou:

My stats:

45 y/o female, 5'4", Weighed 155 on April 29, 2013 (I really dislike weighing myself). Want to lose 10 -15 lbs.

Lift Numbers:
Deadlift - 115
Squat - 95 (going up tomorrow)
OHP - 55
Bench - 65
Rows - 65 (going up tomorrow)
Assited pullups till failure (doesn't take long for me to fail :laugh: )

Cardio: Rollerblading, Rowing machine, Stairmaster and Walking (40 - 50 minutes, at least 2x a week).

I hope i communicated my question clearly.

Thanks All :flowerforyou:

FYI, I haven't let my trainer measure me again because i'm afraid i'll give-up if i see an increase instead of decrease.

Replies

• spicy618
    Options
    Self- Bump
    :flowerforyou:
  • emibrus1
    emibrus1 Posts: 59
    Options