REALLY trying not to sound awful... BUT...

Options

Replies

• PinkNinjaLaura
    PinkNinjaLaura Posts: 3,202 Member
    Options
    That makes perfect sense to me too. I do have a few friends on here I know from the "real world," but the people I tend to interact with the most on MFP are people I've met here through the few groups I belong to. I started using MFP in January and really just lurked for the first few months. Finally starting to get more involved in the community and am finding it very rewarding. Feel free to add me too!
  • kar328
    kar328 Posts: 4,156 Member
    Options
    I totally agree and it's not awful. I'm much more comfortable with the "strangers" who are supportive and nonjudgemental. I have several coworkers on here and while what I do isn't a secret, they don't need to know my weight or how I feel about issues I have - some with them lol. I'd always love more friends.

I'm a nurse, I'm down 34.6 lbs, except stuck in a stall this month. But not letting it push me back to bad habits. I've discovered the joys of weight lifting and the C25K program. Can't believe I take my fat and go run down the road. And like it.
  • Hotdawgnothotdog
    Hotdawgnothotdog Posts: 179 Member
    Options
    Sounds like a good idea to me, I'd rather you post a video of me up on YouTube for millions of strangers to see (not that they'll care to watch, but they could see it) then have it played to my immediate family.

Little bit off topic, I agree with you about the talking about things other than just weight loss, I'm actually gonna start posting quotes with miscellaneous topics each day, I like to think I have a good sense of humor and a positive attitude, and too started MFP in January!

I feel like I'm filling out an application, LOL, anyways feel free to add me as a friend.
  • marz42
    marz42 Posts: 223 Member
    Options
    I totally get this. It's just weird somehow.