Females! Advice/Tips/Stories

Options
Hey there!
My name is JaNesse, I am 22 and since October 21, 2014 I have went from 204.8 to 147ish. In June I started lifting as my end goal is to be muscular, very muscular. I am having a hard time finding information how to transition from losing weight to gaining muscle. I still have a bit of body fat but got tired of all the cardio for that many months straight. I lift 3 days on, 1 off. My older brother is a gym nut, he is 6foot4 and 185 of muscle, so he helped me to create my routine. I mostly stay in the free weight section. I have already put on a good amount of muscle but I know I have to change my diet to get where I am trying to go. I am horrified to take the plunge. I have been on a 1200 cal diet since October and am scared to death to increase my calories. Does anyone have any advice? How much to do you all consume? I eat pretty healthy with the occasional emotional binge eating but other then that no processed foods other then protein bars.
Feel free to tell me everything you know :) thank you!

Replies

• lbaxandall
    lbaxandall Posts: 62 Member
    Options