Who works on foot and has a Fitbit??

Options
I work in fast food in a city centre so there is a lot of walking. I did a 8 hour shift today and i have to wear my Fitbit on my ankle. It's my first time using it and it said I burned 1,000 calories from working today? Would this be true because I don't want to gain weight by eating too many of the calories back. Thanks!

Replies

• auddii
    auddii Posts: 15,357 Member
    Options
    What kind of fitbit did you get? They are made to be worn on your wrist or at your waist depending on which model you got. Wearing it on you able is likely making it more inaccurate. Also, the fitbit seems to adjust to your stats and get more accurate the more you wear it. The number seems a little high, so maybe eat back half for a week or two (when you're wearing it correctly) and see if it's still giving you the same readings.
  • macgurlnet
    macgurlnet Posts: 1,946 Member
    Options
    We need more information to help.

What's your current height & weight? What activity level did you set on MFP? How many steps did you take?

Keep in mind that wearing the Fitbit on the ankle is not as accurate as wearing it on the wrist. If you can't ever wear it on your arm, I recommend returning the one you got and getting a Zip or a One, as those can be clipped to a pocket.

~Lyssa
  • FitKat123
    FitKat123 Posts: 71 Member
    Options