Have hit a plateau, it seems

Options

Replies

• Kim55555
    Kim55555 Posts: 987 Member
    Options
    eeyore004 wrote: »
    Thanks for the reply! By "no progress" I mean, I'm at exactly the same weight

I just feel like I'm trying so darn hard at this without seeing the scale change. But I am seeing other changes- I can both see and feel changes in my body and physical appearance (like limb thickness, for example) so something good must be happening? But I want NUMBERS).

The scale is always the last to show the hard work you are putting in!

Keep doing what you are doing and the scale will go down. Trust me! Haha I have a lot of experience. You just have to have patience and belief. I only lose on the scale every 4 weeks.

I get frustrated too when it takes forever for the scale to move. What keeps me going and knowing that I'm making good progress & losing fat is seeing how I fit into my clothes. The scale hadn't moved for 3 & 1/2 weeks but I knew things were working for me as I started to see definition in my arms again!! Then I had a big woosh and lost a 2.2 lbs

Keep up the good work!
  • PAV8888
    PAV8888 Posts: 13,940 Member
    Options
    When you have a long enough plateau even the trending weigh catches the real weight in around 15-20 days and you start falling behind in the forecasts of the application. Trending charts are great but they don't address the question.

The OP does not fall in the case that you are presenting which COULD represent a plateau.

The OP had a total of TWO scale data points that were 20 days apart and identical. The OP does not have any in-between data points.
  • clockworksailing
    clockworksailing Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I didn't know that there were only two data points. That's a big mistake in my book. I'd suggest at least 5 data points for 20 days so you could at least get a clue of what's going on. What the OP is trying to do is called "dead reckoning". I'd suggest frequent weigh-ins.
  • lynnstrick01