B12 Lipotropic Injections?

Options
Hi, I'm new to all of this. I've been struggling with my weight since I was 17. I've tried dieting and always got discouraged. But after I saw the pictures of myself at my youngest child's Birthday party this month on the 2nd - I knew I had to do something! I weighed myself at 224 lbs. I started eating more vegetables,eggs and fish. And less Breads,pastas and sodas! From the 4th to the 19th I lost 3 lbs. Which I was totally excited about!But I wanted a jump start! A friend of mine told me about a local doctor who has a weight loss program so I gave it a go - I got a B12 Lipotropic injection and didn't change my eating habits or exercises every day and I lost 6 lbs my first week! I'm on my second week now.I was amazed! Still am! I've lost a total of 12 so far counting the 3 lbs I lost before the injections. I'm curious to meet others who have tried this and their results? And how long it lasts?

Replies

• XtremelyBlessedd
    XtremelyBlessedd Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I had my first shot today and was also given phentermine 37.5 for appetite suppression. I am excited on results . I also will cut out starches and eat more veggies and protien as Dr said. How are you now any more weight loss? Have you gotten another shot. I plan on getting 2 a week. With exercise and healthy eating I may be able to get this other person off of me...lol
  • HouseWolf1960
    Options
    I took the B12-Lipo shots for a month and logged everything on MFP and dropped 32 pounds. Had to stop as money was tight and have gained about 12 lbs. back. Can't wait till I can get back on them as I was never hungry and had all kinds of energy. Am looking into a place online to order them from called US Injectables.
  • michelleonamission
    michelleonamission Posts: 33 Member
    Options