Work Lunch Ideas, help!

Hi friends!! Things have been working so well with this ap and having a healthier lifestyle!! I am still a bit new to this and wanted to ask my MFP friends what you do for work lunches during the week that are quick, easy, and healthy? Also, I'm always looking for more friends to encourage and keep each other accountable so please feel free to add me! :) thanks for your help!

Replies

• Psychgrrl
    Psychgrrl Posts: 3,177 Member
    edited January 2016
    I toss frozen veggies, lean protein and some beans or quinoa in a pyrex and heat it up. Today's lunch was grilled chicken, riced cauliflower, quinoa and spinach. Right now, tuna, riced cauliflower, sweet potatoes and broccoli.
  • tara_means_star
    tara_means_star Posts: 957 Member
    I like to get creative with buddha bowls! If you don't know what they are, google them. So many ways to be creative with them! I'm planning on one for lunch tomorrow...mmmmmm.
  • JennieMaeK
    JennieMaeK Posts: 474 Member
    I love making soups and chili in my slow cooker, so I take that quite a bit. I have a big slow cooker so we have it for supper and then I have a few days worth of lunch as well.

Another favorite of mine is smoked salmon on a bagel. Pair it with a piece of fruit and some veggies on the side and it's very filling. It's actually what I'm having for lunch tomorrow while potato bacon soup cooks in the slower cooker. Guess what's for lunch on Wednesday :D
  • scolaris
    scolaris Posts: 2,145 Member
    I like wraps. Today it was kind of just a big, messy fold over... Eggplant hummus from TJoes, avocado slices, tomato slices, slivered cucumber, power greens mix & micro greens. Sooooo delicious!
  • palmer2356
    palmer2356 Posts: 11 Member