Need help new to high activity/exercise

Options
Ok so my brother and I started working out together, he's also on MFP. Before he came to live with me I was walking/jogging and working my way up to running then doing some sit
Ups pushups ect. Well we also quit smoking together and made a deal to run or work out each I time we get a strong craving. Sounded great, yesterday we ran 3 times only for 8 to 10 mins each mind you my running is actually jogging since I haven't ran in 17 yrs. We did 2 other pinterest workouts with a good mix of things. This is day 4 and we have been doing a lot the last 3 days. Scale says I'm up 7 pounds which I'm not worried about I know why because I can feel my muscles are hurting and it's water, ect. I'm able to go a further distance before hitting my wall so I'm very proud but today I hurt so bad I can barely get dressed. Is it safe to continue and maybe just do one run and one workout later? I'm new to the fitness world really and I don't want to stop completely but my brother threw in the towel today and says he needs a rest. I know myself enough to know if I don't continue with something I will go back to my old ways. Anyone know what would be a good recommended routine to do a few times a day when needed without hurting my body?

Replies

• no_day_but_2day
    no_day_but_2day Posts: 222 Member
    Options