I am stuck at a 5 lb loss! Please some advise.. Diary Open

Options
2»

Replies

• Scubanana7
    Scubanana7 Posts: 361 Member
    Options
    I understand how busy a Mom you must be and the healthy shakes you defended are a quick easy meal. You don't have to ditch them, but I wouldn't eat more than one a day. 19 grams of sugar not so bad once....but somedays you had 3 and many days you have 2. Try to keep it to one/day. Where are your salads? Where are 'any' veges? Where are your good fats? I am no expert and not trying to be critical, but 'You" asked.... I would UP my good fats (olive oil, olives, avocado, flax seed, coconut oil, whole eggs) and make sure the proteins don't fall below 80-100. I would cut the sugars. If you do one shake/day, you have successfully cut your sugars.

You are busy. got it. how about cooking 3 days worth of chicken breasts to cut up on some healthy salad greens. That is a quick meal. Boiled eggs. quick and healthy. cut up veges and eat with hummus or guacamole. Eat meat on a sandwich, not just nut butter and jelly. If you can't sit and eat a salad, then have a bunch of cut up veges, cut up chicken, a cheese stick. Throw on a plate and eat with your fingers while you do other tasks.

Lastly, some days are way too low on calories. Try not to go below 14-1500. There has to be a reason you are not losing. I would guess it's the lack of fat, sometimes low protein, always high sugar, sometimes too low calories. Those shakes might be organic and healthy and delicious. But, I ask "How's that working out for you?"
  • Jennifera714
    Options
    Meal replacement shakes and fast food are 99% of your diet from what I saw. I'm going with the rest of the folks - eat real food.

Me too. I am going along with the rest of the folks. Don't know where the other person got their ideas from about continue eating meal replacement. Is this going to be something for life.