Can't see any changes 3 months in

Options
Hi.
I have been dieting and exercising for nearly 3 months. I have lost a stone but my eyes clothes and mirror don't agree. I still have a flabby belly, fat thighs etc. It's really disheartening. Anyone know why this is? I'd of thought that after a stone I would be able to see a change. Thanks

Replies

• DonaldBlinks
    DonaldBlinks Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    Did you take before and after pictures? Sometimes it's hard to see in the mirror.
  • Beth_Marshall
    Beth_Marshall Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    No. I wish I had done. My clothes don't feel looser either though so it's not just the mirror
  • LuckyMe2017
    LuckyMe2017 Posts: 454 Member
    Options
    I didn't notice significant changes until I lost 30-40 pounds. You'll get there.
  • angelwowings23
    angelwowings23 Posts: 128 Member
    Options
    I've always been an avid exerciser but wanted to really kick it up this year and started on an intense meal plan. After quick success to start, I've sort of come to a standstill which has caused frustration and a lack of commitment to the process. It's hard to not see what you want to see in the mirror...and continue to do what you know will EVENTUALLY get you results. We want immediate reward. That's just how humans are built. Anyhow...I revamped my workout schedule to intensify things a bit and recommitted to the diet last night. Made the decision, no more cheating. Do this, commit until June...and if it hasn't gotten you results...reassess then. This is a journey, though; a marathon, not a race. We do what we have to and really stick to that plan, we will get there! :)
  • dogs_n_wine
    dogs_n_wine Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Have you been logging everything accurately? The way to weight loss ultimately comes down to calorie deficit. Do you know your BMR? If not, here is a link to calculate it: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bmr_calculator.htm