Looking for like-minded females to share my health journey with!

Options
My name is Megan and I'm 21 years old from Daytona Beach, Florida. I love riding horses, playing music, freediving, and exploring new ways to become as healthy and happy as I can possibly be in my free time. I am a soon-to-be nursing student and currently work as a waitress. There's just a few things I would like to say while introducing myself...

I have been on every diet in the book and have gained and lost the same 30 pounds twice while I was in high school. I have also suffered from multiple eating disorders and a body image disorder. I'm sure if something brought you to a calorie counting website, you can relate in some way. I have managed to keep the weight off for about 2 and a half years now because I have finally shed my eating disorders and am in a healthy state of mind. That being said, weighing myself has been and always will be a sensitive subject for me, so I decided to ditch my scale a few months ago, which was a great decision.

I am not on a quest to lose weight. I am on a quest to find myself, inside and out. To be equally healthy mentally and physically. To be 100% comfortable in my own skin without always wanting to look like some other woman out there. To love myself just as I am and to know that my worth is not my clothing size or my bodily measurements.

If you have similar goals for your own health journey, I would love for you to add me! Let's do this together - girl power! :)

Replies

• joeycost
    joeycost Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Best of luck with ur nursing!
  • rosieandroo
    rosieandroo Posts: 15 Member
    Options