Blinker when parking

Options
2»

Replies

• PurringMyrrh
    PurringMyrrh Posts: 5,276 Member
    Options
    I'm a pretty good driver for having a vagina. ;)
  • PurringMyrrh
    PurringMyrrh Posts: 5,276 Member
    edited May 2016
    Options
    i just drive around with both signals on just in case

:laugh:
    I think they just become emergency flashers at that point.
  • jnichel
    jnichel Posts: 4,553 Member
    Options
    I'm a pretty good driver for having a vagina. ;)

Umpossible.
  • wilsoncl6
    wilsoncl6 Posts: 1,280 Member
    Options
    Sometimes I'll hit the blinker even when I intend to go straight just in case I change my mind.
  • Dr1nkbleachndye
    Dr1nkbleachndye Posts: 441 Member
    Options
    I use my blinkers at all times. Even if I am the only one on the road, just a habit of getting pulled over a lot for having a loud car for most of my life. One less reason for anyone to pull u over, also a necessity when speeding. If you are a speeder, you should be in the habit of using turn signals, it pretty much says "hey I'm going this way, please stay in your lane so neither of us die" :)
  • upoffthemat
    upoffthemat Posts: 679 Member
    Options
    MsAmandaNJ wrote: »
    ejinvt wrote: »
    aub6689 wrote: »
    Yes. I tend to overuse my blinker in general. I try to make it so people have a clear idea of where I intend to go.

Yes! I overuse mine too, to make up for the rampant UNDERuse by so many!
    I don't think we're overusing it, it's just the right amount ;-)

How about this scenario? The road you're on comes to a T, bends to the right, other side has a stop. Do you use it when you go to the right, following the road?

I'm a great signaler, but I wouldn't use it in this situation as I'm not leaving the road I am on nor coming to a stop to turn.