Whether or not join Weight Watchers or Slimming World?

Options
I'm starting to get desperate in losing weight so thought maybe I should try the weight watcher or slimming world online membership which I have never done before or even if I could get a nutritional meal plan or work out plan, I'm unsure how I'd go about this? Or maybe try blood type diet? My weight loss is so slow and my digestive system is very slow and have noticed I am retaining a lot of water lately and weight appears to fluctuate on a weekly basis +/- 3lbs sometimes which I know may be water retention or monthly cycle (sorry if TMI)? Which can be discouraging sometimes when the scales are up and down. I don't eat very much in a day in comparison to other people I have spoken to. I'm a mother of a 1 year old and are home with her 5 days per week so tend to be running around a lot after her most days and then only recently have decided to start running again when I can (usually around 10-11pm each night depending, which I know isn't the best time to work out but sometimes it's the only time I can depending on OH work commitments etc. Any advice would be appreciated!

Replies

• MissusMoon
    MissusMoon Posts: 1,900 Member
    Options
    The blood type diet is woo.

If you're having the issues you describe, perhaps see your doctor and get to a dietitian?

You can lose weight for free here simply by logging your calories. Getting a food scale to weigh your food helps a lot, too.
  • kshama2001
    kshama2001 Posts: 28,007 Member
    Options
    I've done WW and prefer MFP.

There are mistakes that people commonly make that cause them to not lose weight that we might be able to spot if you change your Diary Sharing settings to Public: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/account/diary_settings
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    How long have you been doing what you are doing now, to lose weight?