Advice on diet needed

HI!

I need some advice on my diet.
Around 5 years ago I tried to lose weight with a low fat approach and severe restriction of kcal and a lot of exercise (1800kcal, low fat, 4x a week 2h exercise (1h cardio, 1h weight) and lost around 2 kg after 1 year. Then I kind of rage quit

Right now, I am a student (male, 32 years, 188cm, 130kg, 30%BF, lot on sitting of course). Started 2 years ago with keto (166kg, 40%BF) and lost despite quite dirty food choices (sausages, meatloaf and stuff) around 37kg & ~10-12% BF on 2500kcal easily without exercise till around 9 months.

Then stalled and tried to tweak the macros a bit because nutritional ketosis isnt important, more protein is better, etc. Tried multiple different macros (higher protein, high fat low protein, some carbs more protein, protein only, refeeds, cheats, etc) and also different kcal amounts (2500, 2200, 2000, 1800, 3000, 2500 again).

I also cleaned up my diet A LOT and consume much chicken and shakes, veggies, eggs and whey. But still no change at all. At least so it seems.

A bodybuilder friend gave me a reverse diet which I tried, but nonetheless I stalled. Dont know if too impatient or something else.

I started a new approach on weight lifting despite my old and bad experiences in this new semester and work out MO-WED for 1.5h (10 min HIIT to warmup, then weight) doing compound exercises right now (squat, bench press, deadlift, and a lot of rowing because shoulder lack strength; knees and feet are strong but upper body is not). Still nothing.

I also tried to inform me A LOT on every weight loss and scientific aspect of it, but come to no conclusion. It seems just that despite all efforts I cant lose long term. If I eat more carbs I gain weight ASAP and/ or stall immediately.