Dieting Tips

So, I recently started trying to lose weight, to try and get in better shape. I'm in my last semester of college and I figured I'd try and use the summer to get healthier.

So, I won't sugar coat it. My diet was *kitten*. I usually ate out for lunch and so most of the places around school were pizza places, chinese food, burger joints, etc. Usually I tried to eat cheaply. And yes I know a daily diet of chinese food and pizza is *kitten*, but time was short and I couldn't justify spending 10-15 bucks on a Chipotle meal every day.

Now that I'm home, I'm trying to curb my diet a lot more and I've been meticulously counting my calories and all the nutritional facts. Right now I'm on the sedimentary diet with limited exercise, so I'm supposed to stick to 2,000 calories and all the nutritional limits that are applied.

My question is, for losing weight does it matter what I eat or how much of it I eat? What I mean is, is it better to just eat all the greens and fruits that I can or should I eat whatever I feel like as long as the nutrition is under my limit?

And secondly, once I'm back at school, what do you usually recommend looking for as someone who's trying to eat healthier, when you're short on cash and time. (I'm a guy and I prefer to not have a salad for lunch if I can help it.)

Replies

• kristen6350
    kristen6350 Posts: 1,094 Member
    It's not what you eat, it's how much. Period. End of sentence. I eat all foods, just limit how much per day and lose weight.
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Damie904 wrote: »
    So, I recently started trying to lose weight, to try and get in better shape. I'm in my last semester of college and I figured I'd try and use the summer to get healthier.