Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Lost all motivation, struggling to bounce back

I've had a nice streak in losing weight at a steady pace and I was very happy with it-- I felt better mentally and all my friends noticed that I got slimmer. But it all went downhill when spring semester of college ended and I headed home.

All of a sudden (since mid-may), I found myself munching on junk food almost 24/7, and not working out, at all. I gained about 15 pounds in the span of 1.5 months (145 to 160) and I noticed my booty got significantly smaller and my stomach is now protruding outwards.

I'm currently studying abroad in Hong Kong and that's only made everything worse. There's amazing food that I've never tried, virtually EVERYWHERE. It makes me so happy when I eat all the junk from the moment I wake up until right before I close my eyes to sleep. But I feel so depressed when I look in the mirror at my once flat stomach and toned butt becoming 2 slumps of fat just sitting there.

I literally have no motivation whatsoever and I don't know what else can help me other than when school starts I know I'll bounce back in shape (since I live on campus). But I don't want to show up in the new semester looking like I've gone up 3 sizes! Help!!

Share some of your come back stories with me! Help!

Replies

• themagicalmatt
    themagicalmatt Posts: 39 Member
    I used to be the same way. Just last October I locked my self in a bathroom and ate hamburgers until I cried. I couldn't stop myself.

My biggest problem was income stability. Not knowing where my next dollar was coming from stressed me out to the point where I was infected with "the *kitten* its".

I decided to focus on that portion of my life, the source of my stress and then I could work on the other things, like my man boobs and self hatred.