Binge eating

Options
2»

Replies

• Lynzdee18
    Lynzdee18 Posts: 500 Member
    edited July 2016
    Options
    I've lost almost 65 pounds in under a year and I've been maintaining for a couple months. I still get bingy feeling at times. But mostly when I have eaten too many carbs and not enough protein.

It does get easier to resist, but it's still there, like a toothache sometimes.

I gave away all my clothes that I didn't want to fit again, even though some were new and hardly worn on my way down. I did NOT want them to give me permission to binge eat again.
  • leejoyce31
    leejoyce31 Posts: 794 Member
    Options
    02172009 wrote: »
    leejoyce31 wrote: »
    02172009 wrote: »
    Thanks so much for your story lets do this

Is this a current photo? You look fabulous! How much are trying to lose?

Thanks so much. It is my current photo, but I have 60 pounds too lose :neutral:

I'll take you at your word, but you look thin in this picture to me. Good luck!

• kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    I struggled with binging/grazing for many years; I don't think it would ever have qualified as an eating disorder, but my eating got more and more disordered, in longer and longer periods. I would get "on track", but "off track" again pretty soon. My main problems were that I regarded healthy food as tasteless and got more and more hooked on junk food, and that I had no realistic idea of portion sizes or what "full" meant.