Bride needs to lose at least 10lbs.

Options
I've never done this before but I've heard that sometimes posting things like this can be helpful.

I've never had issues with my size or weight. I've always been active both professionally and recreationally, I don't like to sit still. I bought my wedding dress this past February - the most expensive piece of clothing I've ever bought. Then I went skiing and fell.

I had to have knee surgery that kept me off my feet for a month and have been slowly rehabing over the past 3 months. It's going on 4 months since I've been back to work. I've gained 10 pounds since I bought this dress. The wedding is in December and I'm fearful I won't fit into it. Unfortunately, because I haven't been working, I'm not in a position to pay for drastic alterations or a new dress.

I'm working on getting myself back in shape but I'm already spending 2-2.5 hours at the gym every day just with my rehab. I feel like if I spend much more time there in going to burn out quickly.

Anyone have tips on how to make this all work/encouragement? Thanks ahead of time.

Replies

• JDixon852019
    JDixon852019 Posts: 312 Member
    Options
    80% of weight loss is what you eat. Get a food scale and log your calorie intake strictly and accurately.
  • phrunch
    phrunch Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    You are definitely in luck. Your weight loss will come directly from your diet. Be sure to keep an eye on your calories. You have a really good amount of time ahead of you. If you chose to lose 1 lb per week, you'd still have a holiday buffer in November :)

Good luck! If you can rehanb 2 hours per day, you're definitely strong enough to count a few calories.
  • britain71
    britain71 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Thanks so much, jrulo16 and phrunch! Here goes nothing!
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options