Anything that you wish you had done during weight loss that would have made maintaining easier?

Options
2»

Replies

• leajas1
    leajas1 Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    Ditto on the heavy weightlifting. I'm so upset I didn't discover it 20 years ago.
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    I was lifting, and I'm glad for that. So i'll plug for: do weight bearing exercise.

I think my "plan" worked pretty well. I built a way I could eat "forever", and knew I'd continue to be active. And I moved forward. I knew that the difference between losing and maintenance, when at my ideal weight, was just a couple of indulgences here and there. I let those happen, and otherwise didn't change how I ate.

And I did, indeed, remain as active.

I think the big thing is: have a plan, and don't think of goal weight as the goal.
  • peaceout_aly
    peaceout_aly Posts: 2,018 Member
    Options
    LIFT! I wish I started lifting like I do now long before I got the confidence to step into the weight room. Depended on machines for so long and always questioned why I wasn't getting results. Also wish I didn't drop my cal intake so low, I feel like it messed up my metabolism which I'm just now recovering.
  • pescetarian_love
    pescetarian_love Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Wish I would have done arm exercises earlier because that helps loose weight AND tone.
  • JustaJoe00
    JustaJoe00 Posts: 777 Member
    Options
    Consistency is what has become apparent to me...even if you need a little time off mentally or physically...at least keep moving...and don't revert...at all costs...
  • bioklutz
    bioklutz Posts: 1,365 Member
    Options
    I don't think I would change anything. I didn't have much to lose and had a small deficit.

Obviously I wish I started lifting weights at a younger age but that has nothing to do with maintaining weight.
  • neldabg
    neldabg Posts: 1,452 Member
    Options