My body weight wont budge

Options
Hello everyone.
So i have been working out and eating relatively clean for 3 years now! I started at 165lbs then slowly and surely got to 138lbs. I know its not much but from the pics anyone can see the huge difference.
Well, now i kinda changed my work out pattern. While in the past i was doing more cardio, now I am totally into strenght training. I go to gym 5 days a week and work out all my muscle group according the days. However i noticed i gained couple of pounds and its been 1 month i am stuck at 140lbs. I dont know why i wont lose weight. I am hoping its cuz of muscle gain but i am worried anyway.
So i was wondering if i am doing anything wrong:/ my ideal weight is 127lbs. I am 5.3 btw.

Any advice would be appreciated

Replies

• malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    Are you counting calories?
  • singingflutelady
    singingflutelady Posts: 8,736 Member
    Options
    You didn't gain a few pounds of muscle in a month. It is probably water retention.
  • hide9_seek7
    hide9_seek7 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    malibu927 wrote: »
    Are you counting calories?

i started counting calories again. i am not going over tho
  • snickerscharlie
    snickerscharlie Posts: 8,578 Member
    Options
    Your answer is in here somewhere:

0mfnw63jkk6q.jpg
  • DisneyDude85
    DisneyDude85 Posts: 428 Member
    Options
    Water retention from a new workout routine is my guess.
  • hide9_seek7
    Options
    You didn't gain a few pounds of muscle in a month. It is probably water retention.

any suggestion how i can avoid it?
  • hide9_seek7
    Options
    Your answer is in here somewhere:

0mfnw63jkk6q.jpg
    thank you this is very informative:)
  • kshama2001
    kshama2001 Posts: 27,950 Member
    Options

You've already retained the water. It will go away in a few weeks. Prepare for a weight loss woosh!