Is there a way to calculate calories burnt by wheeling a wheelchair?

Options
2»

Replies

• gaderfler
    gaderfler Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Middlehaitch, sadly I do not. I am a diehard android user. Thanks, for the info. I am in the process of diving into not one but two technical manuals, one for a new phone, and the other for a new a Nook tablet I received on the 17th for my 50th bday. Well technically it's the 2nd phone since then. Thr other ones flash from the camera went off all the time. Sleeping flash, ringing continous flashing, text or im blinking, it got to the point I wad ready to stomp on it, so I traded it in today. Well back to hell. Have a goodmweekend andmyhanks for thr heads up.
    Gretchen
  • meritage4
    meritage4 Posts: 1,441 Member
    Options
    OK I'm an Occupational therapist. Many of my university classes were PT and OTs together. We did have appartus for a PT study on enegy expenditure for crutch walking. You strapped it on and breathed through the maks and tubes. For this particular studey you crutch walked 1 km. (.6 of a mile for you americans). Then the studey looked at the best way to train for crutch walking-Using arm pedals, crutch walking or nothing. The answer was crutch walking. Anyhow this machine that measures CO2 out put and a heart rate monitor would do it for you.

But meanwhile ditch the 2% milk for skim milk and log Everything you eat or drink. Keep wheeling and increase as you are able.
  • hydeaway62
    hydeaway62 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    The new Apple Watch has a feature that does exactly what you want. It even takes into account your "style" of pushing the wheels. Google it and I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
  • gaderfler
    Options