Carbs

Options
khanchett08
khanchett08 Posts: 4 Member
edited September 2016 in Health and Weight Loss
So I'm struggling to find foods that are low in carbs and sugars. Today was a bad day for me.I went over in both. I made the mistake of going out of town with my family to the zoo and we ate at burger king. I'm also struggling to stop drinking soda. I've cut it down to one or two a day, but I want to cut down to none. Any tips? I'm fairly new to all of this and want to lose 47 pounds eventually. I'm now a the beginning of the obese part on NY drs bmi chart. I'm 28, 5'4", and roughly 185lbs.

Replies

• CharlieBeansmomTracey
    Options
    its ok to go over carbs and sugar if you dont have any health issues with these things and you dont you have to watch your intake of these macros, as long as you are at or a little under your calorie goal you wont gain weight. you dont have to cut out soda unless you want to. you can make it fit into your calories.
  • Sued0nim
    Sued0nim Posts: 17,456 Member
    Options
    Are you drinking diet sodas? If not switch to them

Are you trying to follow a low carb diet to hit your calorie defecit? Do you enjoy it or find it easy to stick to? If not just don't do it...low carb only works because some people can stick to it...the initial loss is mainly water through glycogen depletion

If it does suit you then there's a low carb group here that can give you advice
  • Cahgetsfit
    Cahgetsfit Posts: 1,912 Member
    Options
    have you tried those sparkling water things with flavour?

• tlflag1620
    tlflag1620 Posts: 1,358 Member
    edited September 2016
    Options
    I cut out soda years ago (I hate the taste of diet so I couldn't simply switch). I replaced it with water, unsweetened iced tea, or coffee with just half and half or cream, no sugar. Eating at burger places and staying low carb is simple - order your burger without the bun, and swap the fries for a side salad.