Protein Shake and Supplements To Help With Weightloss??

Options
Hey everybody!! I'm new to the use of supplements and protein shakes. I was curious if anyone had any tips or brands or any type of advice? I am exercising 5 times a week with 30-45 mins of cardio and roughly 20-30mins worth of random workouts, i.e. crunches, stretching, pushups, leg lifts, squats, and lunges to name a few. Plus I'm eating healthy and monitoring my food intake and calories. I am trying to lose weight and have heard many people mention supplements or protein shakes that help with that. I am not trying to get bulky, just help with the weightloss and later on maybe build lean muscle. Thank you for any advice!!! <3

Replies

• SideSteel
    SideSteel Posts: 11,068 Member
    Options
    Hey everybody!! I'm new to the use of supplements and protein shakes. I was curious if anyone had any tips or brands or any type of advice? I am exercising 5 times a week with 30-45 mins of cardio and roughly 20-30mins worth of random workouts, i.e. crunches, stretching, pushups, leg lifts, squats, and lunges to name a few. Plus I'm eating healthy and monitoring my food intake and calories. I am trying to lose weight and have heard many people mention supplements or protein shakes that help with that. I am not trying to get bulky, just help with the weightloss and later on maybe build lean muscle. Thank you for any advice!!! <3

So first of all protein supplementation won't really provide any benefit to a diet that is already sufficient in protein. Having said that, it's a great way to help people reach their protein goal.

I prefer Optimum Nutrition because it's reasonably priced, decent as far as calories vs protein, and they are a pretty reputable company. Third party lab results that I've seen looked good too so they seem to actually give you what they say they give you, which isn't a guarantee in the supplement world.