Correct Calories, Not Losing Weight

Options
2»

Replies

• Edibor
    Edibor Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Okay! I'll start seeing about weighing things and keeping a diary!
  • crzycatlady1
    crzycatlady1 Posts: 1,930 Member
    Options
    Edibor wrote: »

Two really good places to start, this way you'll have hard data to work with :)
  • Tacklewasher
    Tacklewasher Posts: 7,122 Member
    Options
    I'm interested in how you make out with this, mostly because I hope to have your husbands problem in a few months. I'm an accountant so I sit on my *kitten* all day. I'm 285 (down from 330) and have set my goal at 220 (overweight), but know I will want to get below that.

Just a comment on what Spliner1969 posted about weighing condiments. Somewhere I read that it is easier to weigh the container before taking the mayo (zero it out) and then once you have used it. The difference is what you used. I'm finding that works well for me.

The MFP food diary seems to be good enough. It's not perfect, but I've not seen a better one.

And congrats to him for getting down to where he is.

Now can I start with the lawyer jokes? :)
  • Spliner1969
    Spliner1969 Posts: 3,233 Member
    Options
    grmckenzie wrote: »
    Just a comment on what Spliner1969 posted about weighing condiments. Somewhere I read that it is easier to weigh the container before taking the mayo (zero it out) and then once you have used it. The difference is what you used. I'm finding that works well for me.

Whatever works is good. Once you get into the habit it's easy and quick, so do it however you want, but do weigh it'll make a difference.

Uh yea, use the diary it's the core component to why MFP works. Otherwise unless you simply do more exercise than you can possibly eat in calories you likely won't be losing weight consistently or at all.
  • missmagnoliablossom
    Options
    I'm an accountant so I sit on my *kitten* all day.

Brutal.

;)
  • deannalfisher