hi! I'm new here!

Options
Hello everyone,
I'm a little surprised I'm actually writing anything. I have done WW a few times and would just sit there. I have tried so many times to get to a healthy place in life. WW works so well for so many people and I can't put my head around it, why can't I stick to it with out getting bored? I still can't answer that question. :(
Well this morning I weighed my self and I am at the heaviest I have ever been. I cried and was so mad at myself for letting this happen. I have a sister in law who has been using this app/site for over a year and she is looking fantastic! Smarter choices and healthy living is what I need.
My weakness...I am a manager of a pizza franchise! I not only need friends on here but any ideas that would help me not feel the need to pick at things all day would be great! Thanks for reading :)

Replies

• VeganAmandaJ
    VeganAmandaJ Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    Hey that stinks no one replied!! Well you can do this and we are here to support you!! Wow, so you're around pizza a lot? Have you gotten sick of it yet? I'd say if its a hindrance to you to see if you can look into something else as that's pretty challenging!
    :) keep goin and don't look back.
  • lilacbreeze71
    lilacbreeze71 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I don't know if it is the amount of people on here or what..seems like posts get lost in the breeze!! I am new to the site as well and will encourage you the best that I can! Feel free to add me!!

Lisa
  • haunstar
    haunstar Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Just small steps will help! I'm sorry you cried when you weighed yourself... It is so hard. Do you like to workout? Do you have some activities you enjoy that are active-ish? I have found a workout that I actually look forward to... it has helped so much! However, I know being around pizza all he time would be hard for me!!!
    Good for you to try! Best of luck in your journey.
  • steviegreeks
    steviegreeks Posts: 35 Member