Women in their 30's and 40's - Let's Help Each Other!!

Options
I am looking for women in their 30's and 40's who want to help each other stay accountable, motivate each other and give suggestions! Like share recipes, ideas, things that are working, things are not working. I am a 41yo in Washington State. I have a love/hate relationship with running. Am just recovered from an injury and restarting my running. I really need to get my food in shape. I might run but geez...my diet is atrocious!

Replies

• Lshona
    Lshona Posts: 393 Member
    Options
    I understand your love/hate relationship with running. Add me if you like.
  • gingchey
    gingchey Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    I also live in Washington, please friend me or like me.
  • hannys
    hannys Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    34 year old mom of 4 living in TX. I have about 50lbs im.hoping to lose. I used to live running and working out in general and I was a successful person all trainer. I was able to keep up with that through 2 pregnancies, but then once I got pregnant with baby #3 I spiraled out of control, sadly. So after 4 babies in 5.5 years (youngest is already a year old), I am more than ready to get back to where I was! Well, realistically I know I'll never get quite to where I was before children, but if I can get back to enjoying workouts and runs and being happy with myself then I will be good!

I've started c25k, but I'm doing it faster than the 8 weeks it claims it takes simply because, thankfully, it's been going very well despite the extra weight.
  • lilcanadianmommy22
    lilcanadianmommy22 Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I am a 39 year old mother of 2. 5 years ago I went thro a devastating divorce and due to all the stress lost too much weight. I am now remarried, happy and learning how to manage what I eat and exercise. Counting cals helps me alot to stay on track. I am making monthly goals rather than getting overwhelmed with yearly goals.