Is there anyone who does yoga?

Options
I love yoga. I practice yoga on top of my daily routine of cross training and would like to add others who practice yoga. Yoga has become quite the learning experience for me. Do you yoga? If so, find me. Please! Namaste. ✨❤

Replies

• CafeRacer808
    CafeRacer808 Posts: 2,396 Member
    Options
    I used to got to yoga 4-5 days/week but unfortunately, a pretty serious motorcycle crash derailed my practice. Planning on getting back at it later this year. Namaste.
  • crvynatrlbeauty
    crvynatrlbeauty Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    I have been very interested in adding yoga to my daily routine, but haven't succeeded as of yet. Are there any particular videos that you can recommend?
  • schwest76
    schwest76 Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I'm new to it and really enjoy it. So far I've tried power yoga and hatha yoga.
  • CafeRacer808
    CafeRacer808 Posts: 2,396 Member
    edited February 2017
    Options
    msvlnorton wrote: »
    I have been very interested in adding yoga to my daily routine, but haven't succeeded as of yet. Are there any particular videos that you can recommend?

If you've never done yoga before, I highly suggest you take some in-person classes first. A good teacher will be able to correct anything that's wrong with your form so that you don't injure yourself. Videos will suffice once you get the basics down, but there's still nothing quite like attending a class. It can get pretty communal and there's something really powerful about 20+ people chanting "om" in unison to close out a class.
  • jenilla1
    jenilla1 Posts: 11,118 Member
    Options
    msvlnorton wrote: »