Working out goals?

I'm a 5ft 3" female, weighing 126 pounds and my goal says to maintain this weight with a lightly active lifestyle I need 1690 cals per day. When I go back to work as a massage therapist my goal changes on this system to be just under 2000 cals!

How on earth do I eat so many calories to provide gains & stay at the same weight or will I go up naturally?

Replies

• DancingMoosie
    DancingMoosie Posts: 8,619 Member
    I don't understand your question. You want calories to provide gains, but stay the same weight? Like a recomp? Are you lifting?
  • Silkysausage
    Silkysausage Posts: 502 Member
    I do lift as part of a fat burning program before I start a different program to gain. I suppose my weight would change wouldn't it, it would go up as I gain....is this correct? I don't mind gaining weight as long as I gain muscle definition.

I would like to know how it would be possible for someone like me to eat that many calories per day and not be so full.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    I do lift as part of a fat burning program before I start a different program to gain. I suppose my weight would change wouldn't it, it would go up as I gain....is this correct? I don't mind gaining weight as long as I gain muscle definition.

I would like to know how it would be possible for someone like me to eat that many calories per day and not be so full.

Gaining 'weight' means gaining fat and muscle.
  • DancingMoosie
    DancingMoosie Posts: 8,619 Member