Does the calorie tracker really help you lose weight?

Options
Hi everyone!! I am new to this so I am a little skeptical. I just wanted to know if anyone had success with the calorie counter? did it really help anyone lose weight? I mean with exercise of course but you need both to see results not just one or the other. I just want to make sure this will help a bit because I have been struggling for to long with losing weight!! hah

Replies

• Life0fbrian
    Life0fbrian Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    Been struggling for the better part of my life as well, iv been using this straight for 7 days or so, its helped me a lot so far just mentally. it also shows you more than just cals, you can track everything.

It feels good to have control, using this ap has given me some control over what i eat, it makes it way easy for me to be more productive with my eating.

Hi btw!
  • anhellica2001
    anhellica2001 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Hi! I've been using this app for about 12 months. It's really not the counter, its you. You need to make yourself accountable for what you consume, this tracker just puts in a better perspective. In other words, because you are visually looking at how many calories, sugar and fat you are eating in that particular meal, makes you want to change and make better choices. Don't get me wrong, its hard to keep track of every single thing you eat, but it gets easier along the way. Good luck!
  • emlott88
    emlott88 Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    I only started 2 weeks ago, but to be honest, it's pretty amazing what happens when you suddenly feel 'accountable'. To me, writing the calories up means that I am responsible and in control - as another person posted above. It's way too easy to be like 'oh, another [cookie/chocolate etc.] won't hurt' and suddenly you've had 5. With this, you can easily figure out what you need to do to fit in ONE, and it's crazy but it's easy to control yourself when you know you have to write it all down.