Why am I gaining weight...antibiotic to blame?

Options

Replies

• SezxyStef
    SezxyStef Posts: 15,268 Member
    Options
    TR0berts wrote: »
    SezxyStef wrote: »
    azithoromyzin is used for middle ear infections not acne...and you wouldn't still be on it...

what is used to treat acne is certain types of BC usually and that can cause increased appetite and water retention.

I suspect it's that...

Yes, acne is one of the uses for azithoromyzin. It has been for over 15 years.

how can an antibiotic be used for acne?

I've check online
    https://medlineplus.gov/druginfo/meds/a697037.html

and other sources irl and can't say that I've seen where antibiotics are used "long term" and remain effective and for acne as it is not a bacterial infection.

but can't say I am an expert but this doesn't sound correct to me...will have to discuss with the pharmacist that lives in our house.

esp since the side effects listed say "decreased appetite" etc which doesn't lead to weight gain.
  • AllOutof_Bubblegum
    AllOutof_Bubblegum Posts: 3,646 Member
    Options
    abbison28 wrote: »
    Also I don't visibly see any fat gain. My clothes all fit exactly the same. I've looked at a picture of myself from 2 years ago when I weighed 127 and now I look almost the same or maybe even a little thinner!

So what's the problem, then? Why are you getting hung up on a number on the scale if nothing else on your body has changed?
  • Muscleflex79
    Muscleflex79 Posts: 1,917 Member
    Options

this! if you feel you look better and you are only looking to lose 2 pounds (which is really just a big poop), what is the problem???
  • animatorswearbras
    animatorswearbras Posts: 1,001 Member
    Options