Met my calorie limit but still hungry?

Options
What should you do if you've already eaten your calorie allowance for the day, but still feel hungry?
Should you eat or wait til tomorrow?
I'm pretty new to mfp, I mainly got it to make sure that I'm not eating too much or too little and to make sure I get enough protein because I don't eat meat.

Replies

• sosteach
    sosteach Posts: 260 Member
    Options
    Drink water and take a walk or eat something low cal high fiber (like veggies)
  • czmiles926
    czmiles926 Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Thank you:)
  • billglitch
    billglitch Posts: 538 Member
    Options
    perhaps increase fat tomorrow and see if that makes a difference
  • crescentgaia
    crescentgaia Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    Water! 9/10 your body need to be hydrated and shows it as hunger. :smile:
  • CynthiasChoice
    CynthiasChoice Posts: 1,047 Member
    Options
    If you aren't getting enough protein, that could cause you to be hungry. Do you have a protein powder you like?

I've been on a protein powder search lately for my daughter, who doesn't eat meat and has a whey, soy, and pea protein sensitivity. So I'll share what I've found.

Paleo Protein - Egg White Protein: It's good mixed with some almond milk, orange juice, 1/2 banana and frozen strawberries. When I smelled the egg powder in the container, I didn't have much hope, but I couldn't taste or smell it in the smoothie, and it has no grit or chalkiness whatsoever. It has no sugar or artificial sweeteners or flavorings.

I also got a Casein Protein Powder from Optimum Nutrition. It's good mixed with almond milk, peanut butter, 1/2 banana and frozen blueberries. This one does have artificial sweetener - a bit too much for my taste. It isn't great mixed in water, but it was good in the smoothie. The good thing about casein protein is that it digests slowly and keeps you satisfied for a long time.