I'm not eating enough at work!

Options
I work odd hours (3pm-11:30pm). I usually wake up around 10am and have a healthy lunch before work. I've been packing dinner and a snack, but I just started using MFP and found out that I'm only packing like 500 cals of food, meaning my daily caloric intake on work days is only about 1000. I find that I'm starving when I get home and I just want to eat everything in sight before passing out at midnight. MFP says I can have up to 1900.

So my question is, what are some easy high calorie healthy meals that I can take to work? I'm a horrible cook, but my fiancé loves to cook and would be willing to make me yummy healthy things! Thanks in advance!

Replies

• elphie754
    elphie754 Posts: 7,574 Member
    Options
    Why not just eat when you are hungry when you get home?
  • SCoil123
    SCoil123 Posts: 2,108 Member
    Options
    I keep protein bars in my desk at work
  • lichn
    lichn Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    elphie754 wrote: »
    Why not just eat when you are hungry when you get home?

Because, as she said, by the time she gets home she's starving. That's obviously not working?

Making up another 900 cals is easy though, easier than "filling" but low cal ideas! As for things that keep well in tupperware at work, consider: pasta salad, tuna wraps, coconut curry with shrimp or chicken, veggies and rice... Or adding more snacks into the mix with whatever you usually bring. My favourite coffee shop makes a 570 calorie muffin that's a full meal unto itself. If you don't get long enough breaks to sit down and enjoy a meal, mixed nuts or veggies and hummus can be an easy fast go to that helps keep your energy up and your appetite satisfied.

• lynn_glenmont
    lynn_glenmont Posts: 10,009 Member
    Options
    kels_lyn14 wrote: »