Fat burning ideas

Options
Weight going down again but body fat rising. I know I need to work on fat in my diet but does anyone have any fat burning exercises or foods that have worked for you?

Replies

• skymningen
    skymningen Posts: 532 Member
    Options
    Exercise in general? For food, I am not an expert but as far as I know it's based on the mixture, not on specific foods.
  • Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 24,903 Member
    Options
    Do you exercise?
  • amusedmonkey
    amusedmonkey Posts: 10,330 Member
    Options
    How are you determining that your body fat is rising? If you are using body fat scales, those can be inaccurate and can be affected by several factors like your hydration level and the clothes you're wearing. Either way, engaging in some sort of resistance training and eating enough calories and protein will help burn a higher percentage of fat. Fat in your diet has little to no effect on burning fat.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    andyzee69 wrote: »
    Weight going down again but body fat rising. I know I need to work on fat in my diet but does anyone have any fat burning exercises or foods that have worked for you?

how are you measuring that your body fat is going up?
  • rybo
    rybo Posts: 5,424 Member
    Options
    Dietary fat doesn't make you fat, and there are no fat burning exercises or foods. Any exercise is going to use a combination of fat stores and glycogen for energy. Focusing on exercise to burn a specific amount of calories isn't always the best approach. It's easy to wash out a workout session with food if you're not paying attention to how much you are eating.
  • Alatariel75
    Alatariel75 Posts: 17,959 Member
    Options
    Eating fat doesn't make you fat. That's not how it works. Nor does any particular exercise 'fat burn'. Find a workout you enjoy, preferably one that involves some strength training as well as cardio.
  • mmapags
    mmapags Posts: 8,934 Member