Old User Returned After A Few Years Of Chaos

Options
graelwyn1
graelwyn1 Posts: 6 Member
edited July 2017 in Introduce Yourself
Managed to re-log onto my original account, so shall re-post below on that name.

Replies

• Graelwyn75
    Graelwyn75 Posts: 4,404 Member
    edited July 2017
    Options
    And here is a rather boring and long-winded introduction that will probably be of little interest but I shall write it anyway.

I logged here for several years back in 2012-2014. My main goal then, as now, is to keep my eating disordered thinking at bay and to convert that to fitness goals. I was, when younger, severely anorexic, weighing 70Ibs at 5'11 and have struggled on and off with EDs, alongside mental health issues for almost 30 years. I also discovered four years ago that I am on the Autistic Spectrum, most likely why I have struggled so much with weight and eating fixations.

Anyway, when here before, I studied everything I could regarding nutrition, fitness and training and managed to go from 126 Ibs and 20% bodyfat to 140Ibs and 12% bodyfat. I loved training hard and pushing through my COPD (65% lung function since the age of 28) and proving that I could achieve optimal fitness in spite of my historical and current health issues.

Unfortunately, I made the grand mistake of quitting the gym(rather silly reason - my PT upset me by shouting at me on a sensitive day) and soon after ended up on an anti depressant called Cybalta(Duloxetine). The result was that I stopped caring about everything and although I didn't eat a great deal more, I became almost entirely inactive, and in the last two months on that medication, gained around 28 Ibs. I had never been over 145Ibs in my life, no matter how inactive or how much I ate, so it was a huge shock.