Squats, weights, pain in bum, caused this (pics)

Options
CoderGal
CoderGal Posts: 6,800 Member
These are all pics of me. There's not even a 10lb difference between the before and afters. These pics are from when I was regularly running on the treadmill every day to eating more and lifting at approx the same weight.

photo.jpg + W0uJ_H5brtwYw7M4vw0EI-t1OtYu9awtnuoEmBuMh_k=w92-h164-p-no = photo.jpg

photo.jpg

Increase: firmness, bone density, strength, self-confidence, muscle mass, endurence, metabolism (even at rest)
Decrease: arthritis, inches, resting heart rate, fat, back problems, injuries, other heath problems

Those are a few reasons I took up strength. I admit, I was not interested at first. But there are so many reasons to keep going now. I've dabbled in a few things for years at a time, dance, yoga, pilates, running (ok this one not for years), hiking, lifting. I love all these things. I'm a beginner in the lifting world, and I still admit none of the other things will get you as firm as lifting well, if that's your goal. And you don't need to look like a bulky man monster either:

dolphin-boogie-o.gif
74765_10153076111495607_1753695762_a.jpg

So waddaya think? What are your reasons for/against?

Replies

• Achrya
    Achrya Posts: 16,913 Member
    Options
    The only thing not right about this post is I don't have any *drools at the overwhelming hotness* gifs on me right now. You however and the butt/body that squats have helped build are amazing!

Glee-fanning.gif

Damn-hot-fanning-.gif
  • dcmitchell01
    dcmitchell01 Posts: 76 Member
    Options
    You look great! I am interested in lifting too... just sort of starting my research about it.
    Thanks for the inspiration!
  • PikaKnight
    PikaKnight Posts: 34,971 Member
    Options
    tumblr_m3k44tYccd1r4z8sp.gif
  • Zombriana
    Zombriana Posts: 764 Member
    Options
    squats are wonderfull.
    My butt has always been big but now its like... shapely and big!!

Great job hun!!